Skip to content

Jesus Loves Jerks

August 9, 2011

I’m late on sending this out since this series started last week.  The full title of our new worship series at HWC is “Jesus Loves Jerks, But You Don’t Have to Keep Being One.”  This is one of my favorite titles. 

Here’s an intro to the series:

“I’m sure you never act like a jerk.  I’m sure you never leverage, gossip, erupt, judge, spout off, give the cold shoulder, become filled with pride, or break trust.  I’m sure your words and thoughts are always pure and never destructive to your family, friends, co-workers, or church family.  HOWEVER, if you happen to be in the number of the few who can sometimes be a jerk, I have two bits of good news.  First, Jesus loves jerks just as they are.  Second, Jesus loves jerks too much to let them stay that way.  This series is about the supremacy of Christ in our relationships and learning to love from Christ. ”

This series lasts through August.  Hope you can make it!  To view the sermons online go to http://sc.fhview.com/sc_customplayer/seriesitems/1/119280 .

Comments are closed.

