Skip to content

I Can’t Believe

March 1, 2012

If you have a friend who is not a Christian, ask them to finish the following sentence.  “I can’t believe, because . . .” My hope is that through our next worship series at HWC, we can provide insight to the various reasons that people give for rejecting Christianity.  This series is called “I Can’t Believe.”  My hope is to offer perspective on the objections of unbelievers, not so that we can make them look foolish and win an argument, but so that we can sensitively and insightfully engage a journey of belief with the skeptical people in our lives. 

We will cover such issues as:

“I CAN’T BELIEVE that Christianity is the only true religion.”

“I CAN’T BELIEVE that a loving God would condemn someone to hell.”

“I CAN’T BELIEVE because of so much evil in the world.”

“I CAN’T BELIEVE because there are too many hypocrites.”

Other topics will be covered as well, including objections to a universe created by God.  Ken Ham will be our special guest to guide us on the issue of creation this coming Sunday (March 4th).

Invite your skeptical friends and family.  We also hope that believers will have their faith strengthened and be ready to lovingly walk the journey of faith with those who “can’t believe.”

Comments are closed.

